photoLyle

By photoLyle

These boots were made for....

....well, they certainly haven't been doing a lot of walking recently.

Going to get a decent walk planned for Friday. The 1st of February is usually when my year seems to kick in. Not sure what happens to January, but it always seems to pass in a dull blur of nothingness. And how are you supposed to stick to Resolutions in January when you still have stacks of Christmas sweets and food left and a not quite empty drinks cabinet? You just cant.

So, as of Friday, the boots will be wiped down for hiking, my bike will be serviced and ready to go and any remaining sweets (apart from Haribo....!) will be banished. Up until then this weeks focus is on job hunting. Which is proving to be challenging to say the least.

It's my mums birthday today and she has some nice fizz chilling in the fridge and a good bottle of red with dinner. And most probably chocolate. Looking forward to that. Like I said, resolutions kick in Friday ;-)

Muppet moment of the day: I bought mum a digital radio for her birthday. I assumed because they have digital TV coverage, this would also apply to radio. Apparently it doesn't. Peebles is a DAB free zone. Guess I should have checked that out first. Now I need to talk to the nice people in the shop about a refund and think of a new present idea. Muppet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.