Walking

I did a lot of walking today. The blip is a wee stream I pass on one of my walks. I liked the movement of the water.

Hugo had a bit of an incident this afternoon. A golden retriever got caught in Hugo's lead and dragged him, rolling him over and over before slamming him into a tree. Then the lead broke. If it hadn't I don't know what would have happened. It was absolutely awful. I thought my wee Hugo was dead. He must be made of strong stuff though. We were close to the house so he ran home crying and whimpering. I keep replaying it in my head. Youngest was there too and saw it all. We were both pretty upset and gave Hugo enough cuddles for a lifetime. He's fine now. Back to his normal, naughty self. Just us humans that are traumatised :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.