AMK49

By AMK49

Black Labrador

Today after 4 weeks of Covid lockdown during which time we have never left town we decided to walk to the countryside.

It was a lovely sunny day and we ended up doing a round trip of over 8 Km. On the paths beside the fields we met a variety of walkers and cyclists always obeying social distancing rules and when a man with a Labrador came towards us he ushered the dog to the side of the path at which point it jumped the wall into a field.

I realised I knew the man from years ago and we had a chat - I felt I had to tell him how pleased I was to see a lab that was in perfect condition and wasn’t overweight. Of course I had to take a photo of it.

The extra shows one of the many lovely views this one looking towards a farm that I used to attend regularly. Beyond the gorse covered hill in the distance is the farm where I was brought up and where I lived after uni until I was married.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.