On my bike

I decided that it would be sensible to cycle to the allotment when I am going to do a bit of watering, so that is what I did today. It look me ten minutes to get there but a bit longer to get back - due to taking a bit of a longer route and it being more uphill. I will probably do it again and hope it will get easier with time.

Back home we had a lovely roast dinner. Just as we finished we noticed some children in the closed playpark on the swings, I went out to have a word. They were quite cheeky but did mention a bird was hurt in the bush, off I went to investigate. A Wood Pigeon was on the ground and could not fly. I was able to catch him and took him inside. We rang the wildlife rescue but they could not come out tonight so the bird is bedded down in a cat basket for the night. Hopefully he will be okay and they can collect him in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.