Engraving Wood

As we complete the fourth week of the lockdown it’s time to take stock. In four weeks I have been....

Reading.... A range of differing books in both actual books and e-books. Historical, modern, factual and fiction, all sorts, via Goodreads I set myself a target of 52 books a year, coming to the end of the fourth week of lockdown, sixteen weeks into the year I have finished my 22nd book and an about a third of the way into my 23rd so I’m well ahead of schedule.

Missing.... My children and grandchildren, I haven’t seen Samantha since the term started in January but I saw Josh a little over five weeks ago. I’ve not seen Sarah, Luis and Anais since November but I did see Manolo in early March. But sadly it’s only days short of a full year since I saw Barry, Janette, Chloe and Freya.

Remembering.... My parents, four weeks have covered what would have been their 70th wedding anniversary, and we approach his birthday, the 12th anniversary of my Fathers death. I also remember the two members of the Falmouth Royal Naval Association that have passed away, ‘Crossed The Bar’ in Naval parlance.

Doing.... Lots of things, DIY, car maintenance, gardening, woodwork, getting exercise and much more. But today I read and made a start on my daughters flower press.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.