Wisteria

I braved the supermarket, we had run out so many things and shopping at little local shops just wasn’t going to work for awhile so I went to our local Tesco Metro with mask and gloves and got a trolley load of shopping, it was quite well set out with staff directing people and arrows on the floor, luckily it wasn’t too busy when I was there but there was still quite a lot of people going the wrong way walking right past you...  I actually didn’t bother saying much except to one woman, I was in the wine aisle and there was a man taking his time deciding what he wanted which is absolutely fine and I was waiting for him to move along so that I could get to the Riojas And a woman just walked right in front of me and stood between us and I said to her excuse me can you go back and wait your turn at a safe distance please and she said she was just looking at the wine and I said that’s what we were trying to do as well, she just didn’t really seem to understand why I was saying what I was saying to her, what can you do? I told a few of other people they were going the wrong way, one hadn’t realised and was pleased, one was a bit annoyed and one young guy obviously knew but didn’t really think it mattered and sort of tried to laugh it off… if I had been really insisting on everybody socially distancing from me I would’ve spent the whole time being angry and stressed. What they really need is a member of staff at each aisle with a megaphone or to let less people in.
It’s been impossible to get an online delivery although I have managed to get one for a weeks time but with five of us here we do need a lot of food.

Zebedee and Max met me at the shop and we managed to get it all home, then Max and I spent about an hour disposing of packaging and disinfecting everything with bleach and washing all the vegetables and fruit.

It’s been quite a quiet Sunday other than that.

I contributed to an online event put on by the what’s going on inside your head people, a mental health group of musicians, poets, artists and comedians, I was recommended by a friend of mine to sign up for it and I didn’t really know what it was to be honest but anyway I enjoyed being a part of it and I sang lean on me ACCAPELLA.

It’s made an amazing curry and the two of us are enjoying the third season of Ozarks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.