They're all like that

After a bad night, it was a bad day too feeling really quite poorly. Not sure what brought it on - a general malaise and malcontent - but what ever it was it kept me a-bed till mid afternoon when I got bored with self pity.

Looking on the bright side, the streaming of performances I would otherwise never see, from The Royal Opera House and other venues, almost makes it worth stay home. I watched Cosi Fan Tutte a couple of weeks ago when first streamed, and such was the horribleness of my day today , that I sat and watched it again (here). It is so funny, entertaining and beautifully done that it put a huge smile on my face where none was before. 

Today is both my bro and my nephew's birthday - and Graham's too.  There are going to be some mammoth catch up parties when this is all over.  Including my own, there have now been six birthdays of those near and dear in the five weeks of lockdown. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.