Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 28 - Today’s The Day

The portal is open and allegedly fully tested.  I have had a look but it will be a couple of days before I put the first claim in. It looks straightforward. Maybe my pessimism was unfounded and it is actually going to work.....

67,000 claims went through in the first half an hour!

I’ve said this before but 34 years in the tax business and more has changed in the last month probably than in all that time - certainly over such a short time-scale, usually we have months, years even to mull over,  and prepare for changes. It’s not a dull time to be in payroll that’s for sure.

Stay safe!

EDIT - lots of inconsistencies and other problems have already come to light and the system's crashing. Perhaps I WAS right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.