A splendid day....

.....as it could be with all things considered.

First a road ride amongst the lanes of Shropshire and Staffordshire in glorious sunshine, it was a little chilly at first but the blue sky made up for that.

Just 35 miles but the fresh air was amazing and it was more than I did yesterday which was pretty much feck all.

Later on I made the excuse to drop off milk and a few other items at my parents house.

It is my Mums birthday today and it was crap to only see her from a distance and not be able to give her a big hug let alone let her hold her baby granddaughter. 

We have some serious family time to catch up on.

This time last year I was in Wales partying with my mates and two years ago I was in Orlando, Florida celebrating my mums 70th with my family. How things have changed this year.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MUM XXX LOVE YOU LOTS

Stuart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.