Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Rhubarb Gin!!!

Made a decision to start blipping again, not really got much of an excuse have I - working from home mostly but still having to go out to work at least once a week for either a 10 or 12 hour shift with three to four hours travel.  

So here is my first blip for ages. 

Well what can I say, the rhubarb is growing great guns so trying different recipes with it during this Covid lock down.  Rhubarb Gin!  I have halved the recipe until I am sure I will like it - so would you believe there is half a kilo of rhubarb in that jar along with almost a pint of gin!!!  I am wondering what a rhubarb fool made with that fruit when it has been strained will taste like.  I think that is something else I might try,

Hope everyone is safe during this social isolation and social distancing.  Personally I am loving being at home - roll on retirement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.