Sorry About That

I have mixed emotions about this blip.  I enjoyed the opportunity to see a baby mouse (aka pup) so close up, but the dilemma we had created for him was troubling.  Last night my husband opened the doors of the gas grill and discovered four little ones huddled in the corner.  He left the doors open overnight hoping they would find a better place to hunker down.  They were gone this morning and he went out with the disinfectant to try to eliminate all traces of them.  My husband is definitely not a fan of rodents.  It took him three years before he would sit on the couch with the dog, let alone coming close to a mouse.  Anyway, I went out to help him and spotted this poor little guy sitting by himself against the side of the house. I hope he finds the rest of his family.

Thank you for stopping by, and stay well! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.