Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Riding out

It was a good day for a ride out in the sunshine except for the strong easterly off the North sea. The office/workshop had a good clear out today which is something that it has needed for a long time.  A school friend who I have not spoken to for nearly fifty years phoned me for a catch up following the initiative of another school friend to track people down and exchange memories.  I also received a couple of emails, one from Australia and one from a friend I cycled round Holland with youth hostelling at the age of 15. I don't think parents would let their children embark on such adventures these days. I remember we took a ride on a small boat with a single cabin (we slept in a large pull out drawer) to Rotterdam and then had to find our way around the city and fend for ourselves - a formative experience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.