Lunch On The Decking In The Sunshine

I went up to have a lesson on China this morning. I should have guessed it wasn’t going to be my day when I went for a burton on the way to get China from his field and ended up with a bruised hip and a scuffed knee, making me feel like a 10 year old whose had a playground accident.

My lesson didn’t go much better and China was being a real tinker. He was being spooky and nappy and generally not wanting to work. We gave it a good go but it wasn’t enjoyable. Mel is going to work him for me this week and we will see what next weekend brings.

I got home and joined Mr Kit and a couple of these pretty orange-tipped butterflies for lunch on the decking in the sunshine, before a long family walk up through the woods and down the hill behind the house.

By the time I got to sit down and relax, I was pretty shattered with sore feet and aching hips...not forgetting the bruised knee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.