wanderingsailor

By wanderingsailor

One of those days

I needed to do some mending . The cat had brought in a mouse which it then let escape. I had a new pair of jeans which the mouse happily chewed before it moved elsewhere
I set up the sewing machine and was about to start when the phone rang. After a lovely chat with my friend who is recovering well from her knee replacement I settled down again front of the machine. The doorbell rang. A lovely guy had come round to give us a quote for some outside painting which can be done safely.
After two more phonecalls I finally got started. At this point I almost cut the legs off the jeans as I had stitched the two sides of the leg together!
At this point it seemed a good idea to stop for lunch.
I eventually managed to mend the holes. I know it's the modern thing to like holes in jeans , but I was born too early to embrace this fashion !
I didn't seem to have achieved much today.......but does it matter? There's always tomorrow !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.