Spring bursts in

Straightforward day at the screenface, many video meetings but all went fine. Beautiful clear sky day so it was good to sit with the sun streaming through the window and moving round the room as the day went on. Headed off to take a look around the Meadows for my daily constitutional walk as I thought the blossom would be out.....and although there was a really cold wind it was lovely to see the beginnings of the pink display...still not fully out but about to burst....
Chatted to Mt on the phone a bit - he's not sure about attending his Grandad's funeral tomorrow as AR has had a cough the last few days. He's not sure what to do.
Listened to the end of my book the rest of the way as I zigzagged across the Meadows, then home for a quick supper and catch up with C before book group via Zoom. I had a bit of wifi trouble (hope I don't have to get an ethernet cable and have it trailing around the flat.....) but it was really nice to catch up with everyone even if I hadn't read the book this month. Missed our usual food and drink, and it's less of a smooth flow of conversation (especially when I didn't have my microphone on!) but good to see different faces for a change from all those work video calls and lovely to catch up on what everyone's doing and how we're adapting to current conditions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.