Mono Monday

Out of focus is the theme for this week’s Mono Monday. This wildflower is abundant locally and has a pungent smell which affects my husband’s nose. It may be Angelica but I am probably wrong.
I spoke to my mother in law this evening and she is under the impression that Coronavirus and Covid-19 are two different diseases with Coronavirus being the less virulent one. She wouldn’t be told she was wrong. She asked me if I would buy and send her some birthday cards for the wider family. I have a few that I can send her but have no intention of going out to buy more. She won’t do ecards because you can’t send cash with them ( I have warned her against that but it falls on deaf ears). I have found plenty of businesses online which will send out birthday cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.