Desperately seeking

By clickychick

The Other One

Some of you will remember how sad I was on Saturday to find our lovely mummy squirrel dead in our garden. I still am, of course, but it has been nice to see this male over the passed week. I was only a few feet away in an open door while I was taking the shots. Even once he saw me he didn't run away.

It was while I had the door open that I spotted the wren bobbing about. Haven't seen one in the garden for a long time.

I've had a lot of paperwork to deal with lately but I think, after emails and phone calls, I've got it all done! Good to get things done and out of the way. I can relax a bit and enjoy the good work we've got done outside.

A nice Zoom meeting with family rounded the afternoon off nicely!



Lockdown Day 28  Good thing today: Persevering and getting a result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.