New Prized Rose

Here she is. Princess Alexandra of Kent!  A rose by David Austin.
We have FULL sunshine all day today. All the snow has gone and it is nearly 50ºF.
That's all the good news. I enjoyed discovering how my garden grows today. There are several mini-gardens, like communities of friends, that have self-seeded over the years. This year I am going to control less and let the flowers and wildflowers grow and have their way. I pulled out grass that wants to choke the flowering plants, but otherwise I will enjoy visiting these little colonies and follow their progress over the summer.
The trees are just starting to bud, but cautiously with an internal wisdom, I suspect.
I just heard the weather report that each night this week there will be SNOW showers. The Princess is launched on her own now! She may not look like much right now, but I expect great things of her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.