Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Today is a month since my last day at work. Crazy how quickly and simultaneously slowly it’s gone.

We both had a walk this morning, up to the little Tesco for a few things. Tried unsuccessfully to get flour in a couple of different shops.

I spent a few hours in the garden reading again (didn’t get burnt today though). I also repotted my basil plants in pots with better drainage so hopefully they’ll be happier now. The blue paint on my hand is from this task - turning a butter tub into a jazzy plant pot.

This evening I cooked a dhal, with roasted butternut squash and a coconut ‘chutney’. Leftover bhajis and a naan I found in the freezer and bam. So tasty I forgot to take a photo before I’d eaten half of it!

Oh and I got my film back from Photographique who have been doing a freepost film processing service. I’d had it on the go since October so there was plenty on there I’d forgotten about! I’ll be putting my favourites on my Instagram.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.