Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Belter

It was a belter of a day today - still pretty cold but wall to wall sunshine. I took a break from the running today and headed into the hills at a more leisurely pace. I also saw my first swallows at the back of the reservoir today - that always makes me extremely happy!

In between calls I also managed to get some other bits n pieces done including sowing my potatoes - I’ve started using the compost from our food waste bin - it’s got the most amazing texture!

Oh, and our new gardener started today - someone a bit more reliable this time and with glowing references from a couple of neighbours. He’ll make a big dent in the huge amount of things that need doing to get back on top of it - the front garden already looks vastly improved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.