Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Improbable blues

I don't know how we'll cope with normal weather when it returns - these days of blue sky and blue sea and blue lochs and golden gorse are becoming such a familiar phenomenon that it's hard to think of rain and cloud and lock-down all together. I actually spent less time out of doors than the weather might suggest: I had Pilates (in my study) first thing, followed by coffee with my pal as usual (FaceTime - lousy signal in the garden, so stayed in) and making surprisingly successful sourdough flatbreads for lunch (extra photo). The recipe was one of several for using up your starter in preference to merely discarding it; we had it with olive oil, garlic, salt, a bit of fresh thyme, and some cherry tomatoes halved and heated in a little of the oil and it was delicious.

I also took time at the computer writing the Intercessions for an online church service - quite a difficult exercise when your animal brain is shouting "keep me safe/sane/away from people/back with the people I want to be" and you know you have to hold onto the wider angle. 

But when all that was done, and despite our both feeling distinctly tired and sore (Mr PB spent the morning howking grass and moss out of the stones of the front path) we went for a walk that turned out both more vigorous and more enjoyable than we'd anticipated. This view of Canada Geese (rather distant) on the pond is new for me only in that I'm enjoying the feature on my new phone camera that allows you to pull back and get more in, which allowed me to get in the top of a delightful wall as well as everything else.

And the blues ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.