Vest interest

I dreamt I visited my friend Lucy at her home in Birmingham and accidentally lost her two ginger kittens through the front door when I held it open too long. We had a fruitless search around the streets of Sutton Coldfield. I hope this isn’t a sign of calculated undertones I’m harbouring.

Hannah was intrigued and asked me about the extent of my wardrobe whilst in lockdown with one bag’s worth of stuff. Far too many of both vests and smarter clothes for work meetings; all of which are redundant at present. One belt, a gilet, a handful of t-shirts and a couple of jumpers that are getting too much cat claw damage to last the duration of lockdown.

The deadline that has been stressing me out reached a successful crescendo today, with some early evening submission of signatures and a host of supporting documents. Often the faffing around these takes as much time as the proposal itself and this was a case in point. My post-submission sanity/reward walk was delightful as it was sunny, although cold. This open area across the River Cam from a patch of woodland always makes me think of the forest clearings created by elephants when they knock down trees. However this one has been opened by some neat pollarding.

Out of interest I looked up flights to Maputo from the UK departing in early May. Three options showed up and two of them were priced at £8,500. Holy mother of God.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.