KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

The Beginning of a New Week

But nothing really feels different...I think that's one of the oddest things about the quality of time right now...days meld into each other. Even the spectacular weather we've been having is just the same, with the exception of last Saturday when it rained.

I thought I was going to spend the morning working at my desk...but the day was so spectacular that I ended up going to my favorite garden center to get a curbside pick up of an order I placed last week. It was awfully hard not to get out of the car and go wandering around....talk about a kid in a candy factory! But I did not.

I spent the rest of the day working in the garden. Every day I am more and more pleased with the progress!

Today's blip is of a rather odd double tulip that's all by its lonesome in the garden. I planted these bulbs the first year of this garden, so 2013. So not surprising that the tulips are waning, as they will. Especially these rather exotic ones.

I have a date book on my desk called "We'Moon 2020: Gaia Rhythms for Women" and the description is "An Astrological Moon Calendar Datebook and Daily Guide to Natural Rhythms for Women."  A few years ago a dear friend gave me my first date book and now I get one every year. It's filled with illustrations, astrology, stories and so on. 

I turned the page this morning to the new week and found a beautiful poem by Cathy Casper c. 2006 that seems to resonate so closely with the time we're in.

say yes

let go of the millstone of worry
the dullness of holding back
the fear of not knowing

just listen to
the morning's music
birds darting through 
the plum thicket
or perched 
on the branches
cracking seeds
this is it
say yes

let love melt your heart
enter your dreams
wake you up

The bird songs these days...downright stunning!

Be well dear Blippers! I'm so grateful to have this community in my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.