Hey Bob!

On my morning walk I found Bob watching his neighbor Mark across the street adding a front porch to his 1885 home.  For the past 2 1/2 years, Mark has been renovating his home from the studs up, inside and out, with his wife and kids living inside.  I've seen him work in all kinds of weather including brutal heat and snow. At times he has help from his father and another young man, but Mark mostly works alone.  Later in the day I saw Bob crossed the street to talk from a safe distance.  Everybody loves Bob.

I treated myself to a walk in the sunshine at the polo field this afternoon.  I was uncomfortable when runners approached. I watched a young gal training two horses.  It was fun seeing how the horses responded to her moves and her simple one-word commands.  She had a beautiful smile and was happy to have me photograph them.  That made my day.

Thanks to trisharooni for another interesting topic for today's challenge. I hope Tuesday is kind to all of you.  Take good care.  Thanks for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.