Seelye

By Seelye

Phoenix Mountain Preserve

I took a long walk in the desert today. I really needed a head clearing and it did the trick.

There were people in the Preserve today working on a rattlesnake project, I ran into two of them on my way out that asked if I had run into any snakes?! Thank god the answer was no.

It was a stunning day and I got to listen to a lot of bird song. Occassionally seeing a lizard, rabbit, or little chipmunk type creature. I took it very slowly because I wanted to look up to see my surroundings. But had to be so careful on the uneven ground. I forgot to wear my hiking shoes that go over my ankles that really do give support. I was out there an hour and a half and felt so much better even though my sciatic nerve is very much talking to me. Something in the news made me cry this morning, a first since the pandemic started. But the desert and my thoughts brought me up again! :-)

Tomorrow is a new day and I am thankful today ended so well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.