Hi Ho Silver! Away!!!!!!!

I finally found somebody, carrying a camera, out walking in the evening when I was riding, who was pleased to take a picture of Silver and I!
I have decided to name the bike silver for 2 reasons.....
!.The whole bike is silver, except the tires the battery, and the rack pack seat.    
2.  I have traded my horses, as a passion and exercise,  for the bike.  Since the bike is silver I have named it Hi Ho Silver.
At first I was going to call it a Silver Bullet, but I like the same of the Lone Ranger's horse, Silver better.
The ebike (electric bike) allows me to ride much farther and breath much easier with my Asthma.   With my old bike (which was wonderful) I couldn't ride any further than 2 miles before I had to get off and recover.   On Silver, my longest ride, so far, has been 17 miles and not gotten out of breath.
I do love riding, the breeze, the exercise, and sense of freedom I had with the horses, when I had them.

The hat I am wearing is a crash helmet.  I figure I need to protect what brains I have left, and the brim is an add-on to protect ones eyes from Florida sun and skin.     I call the hat, "My Flying Nun"    It's a fabulous conversation starter, not to mention incredibly  practical!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.