AnnieBelle

By AnnieBelle

Happiest colour

My happiest (or favourite) colour can change depending on mood, weather or place, but I seem always to like white, because white is all colours. I like wearing white (hazardous for a red wine drinker), I like several white foods (potatoes, cauliflower, yoghurt), and I love white flowers. In a vase they look good in any decor, and they are beautiful in a garden, especially at dusk when they take the remnant light and shine it back at you.

The photo shows a tiny azalea bud from a small plant which is full of lush blooms. Look closely at the edge of a petal on the right and you might see a tiny ant. The tiny vase is Charles Rennie Mackintosh inspired. I bought it at his house/museum on a trip to Scotland many years ago.

Thanks for hosting MaryElizaR. Stay well blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.