Autumn

Working from home on a sunny autumn day is a pleasure. The house warms up quickly and during the morning the sun pours in on my back. Its warmth makes my back feel a whole lot better.

I methodically worked my way through a job for work and untangled some bits along the way. Tomorrow I'll hand it on to someone else over virtual coffee.

I had another virtual physio appointment today. They're starting to seem a normal way of receiving treatment. I guess that acupuncture isn't an option.

I was sore in bed last night and physio has changed how I approach some exercises and applied the brakes to my overall enthusiasm.

Late this afternoon I walked more slowly, smelled the roses (so to speak), and explored somewhere I haven't been before. The last of the sun was beautiful though its disappearance made it cooler on my bare legs. The shorts season is coming to an end.

Today's gratitude: For the sun's warmth on my lower back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.