Life with Alice

By elirin

Picnic on a Rock

Yes! I have inspired mum to get up on top of a rock and have our picnic up there! This is the second time, so I think she rather likes the idea. We had a liver pâté sandwich, which is why it’s almost not in the picture for safety reasons. 

We meet lots of people in the oak meadows these days. Lots of people and dogs we have never seen before. But people are being really good about the social distancing so that’s fine. We did meet my friend Stina and her mum in the afternoon which was nice, because it had been a long time. I mean, it’s no fun for me talking on the phone. Not until they invent a phone that can send physical treats over. 

Mum had to go inside Grandma’s apartment because she had to fix something that was broken. Grandma was in a different room but they did get to wave and talk a little from a very safe distance. I just want to go there and hug and jump and lick and dance my joy dance to show her how much I missed her. But mum says Not yet. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.