Prisoner 24601

By Alfin

Mean Streets

When in Menorca last year - one of my best breaks over the years - I was into street photography. Taking candid shots of people is fascinating and I think is a much maligned genre of the image game. So many pictures tell so many different stories.

From a batch of images shot in Mahon and Cala Galdana (which has the best beach I’ve EVER seen) I had colour graded them with a self made preset (in Photos) and printed a few off to hang in what we call my gallery.

For whatever reason, they cheer me up when I look at them.


I’m still experimenting with using lasso and magnetic selection tools (on Pixelmator and Affinity) I re-photographed them and ‘cut them out’ to add to a white background. They are a bit clunky here in terms of layout, but the challenge is on the selection.

I've picked up an ear infection (as diagnosed virtually by my GP) and need to venture out today to get some antibiotics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.