Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Premature international tea day

I was listening to the radio this morning as I was thinking about what I could blip to show my favourite colour - no prizes for guessing - blue.  Many of the plants and flowers in my garden are blue and this teapot is pretty much the colour of a pretty type of plumbago I have that the butterflies love.  Well they said on the radio it was international tea day.  I have googled it and it can be either 21/05/2020 or 15/12/2020.  Take your pick.  They were a bit misleading weren't they but by then I had already decided this would be my blip.

It is a Copeland Spode Jasperware teapot.  The pattern is called "The dancing hours".  According to mark on it, it dates from 1891 into the 20th century so I suspect it is over 100 years old.  I used to be a big tea drinker but confess I am more into coffee these days.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.