Your Happiest Colour

How quickly a day can go downhill...got home from a lovely walk yesterday afternoon to find the mail on the doormat. Finally got the results of my MRI scan from earlier this year...no evidence of any recurrence of my previous tumour which is good news but the bad news is they’ve found a new one on a different part of the brain. Only about half a centimetre in size at the moment so they’re not planning any treatment for now but will monitor it again next year. To say I’m gutted is an understatement...just when I thought I’d come out the other side relatively unscathed! So once more into the breech with my battle gear on...

Having hazel eyes I’ve always liked wearing green to bring out the colour of them and if I had to name a favourite I’d say green as that’s also the colour in my engagement ring. So today you get a colour version of some of the moss in the garden...it is lovely to see the garden greening up and coming back to life.

Thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.