What struck my fancy

By TonyLuxton

Unwelcome reminder

I do the same 1.2 mile walk every day, my permitted daily departure from the house, on foot, for my 'exercise'.  Several friends on blip are far more energetic with runs of 15 miles or more, cycling or canoeing.

One thing about my regime is that I notice minor changes, a discarded child's glove, a car that has not been moved for days, another that has, mislaid articles of value - hopefully eventually retrieved by the rightful owner when I notice they have gone.

Today this bottle label caught my eye, reminding me of the cause of our current plight. I did not move the bottle, I merely shaded it and took the photograph. I hope for its disappearance but I doubt anyone will want to touch it.

Their marketing boys must be having a merry old time deciding whether or not to change the brand name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.