And you can colour my world with sunshine.........

 I went into our bedroom last night, switched on my bedside light, and a massive black spider was on my dressing table. I screamed very loudly, and J came running. The spider had run down onto my side of the bed, and luckily J managed to catch him. I was a nervous wreck by this time, and left the light on for ages, because I could still see him in my mind. When I eventually turned the light off I still couldn't sleep, and had a really bad night.This morning we had to go into town to pick up a prescription for J , and I couldn't believe that this hairdresser was open. Just inside the porch it said, this is a clean area and all customers must wear latex gloves. How does that work then?  I phoned Vic (from the gym) this afternoon and he was making a lemon & violet cake. I told him when this is over he can make one for me. He readily agreed. It's steak, chunky chips and mushrooms  for our evening meal, and a bottle of red wine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.