THE COB.

On the canal at 6am on another beautiful day, but still the freezing wind. My blip is of the male swan having a wash and brush up. The extras are, first a view up the canal and the other one is of a mother duck with her 11 babies, one is out of view. She was trying to protect them from five male ducks. These are the first on the canal, and I am hoping they survive.
Well, the pigeon has gone, I phoned the SSPCA and they came and collected it so at least it will be rehomed to someone that has domestic pigeons rather than homing pigeons. So job well done.
Have washed all my windows today, so hope it does not rain.
Just put a chicken and bacon in the oven to roast.and am having the first asparagus of the year (my favourite veg).
Well off to feed the chickens and the dogs.
Thank you so much for your visit and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.