Comma

A first trip out in the car for us today for what feels like weeks! I had a telephone consultation with my homeopath, and then she put my  pills in her porch and we went and collected them! Only 10 minutes up the road in Rayleigh, but it felt so weird being 'out and about'! Dad loved the roads being so quiet - if only they stayed like that forever! - and also was happy to get his paperbill paid on the way home!

Ordered lunch from our favourite local cafe again so enjoyed that sitting in the garden, and then read a rather lovely book called These Silent Mansions by Jean Sprackland which is all about graveyards - I do love a wander through one myself! - and she writes beautifully about them.

Delighted also to finally get a shot of a Comma butterfly as they'd just been flying through recently - this one needed a rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.