Yellow earring

I walked on the moor early this morning, hoping to hear the cuckoo, without success.  This youngster was in one of the fields I passed by on my way to the moor via Deep Cliff.  I heard a lot of willow warblers in the birch trees on the moor, walked back down the road from Ryecroft and not one car passed me, I got a chance to have a look at the old Methodist Burial Ground (extra), quite atmospheric as there is a noisy rookery there.
Back home and we joined the bus pass walkers first zoom get together, not the same without a bus! And some of the usual crowd don’t have access to zoom so we were missing a few but C and Little Lizzie managed to gatecrash for a while.
A lovely sunny day but quite windy, gardening in the afternoon and then another singalong with ATN tonight at 8.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.