Journeyman

By AFoolOnTheHill

You Don't Bring Me Flowers

I'm afraid it's another garden photo today, I was full of good intentions to do a blip during my walk, however, Mr O'Leary from Ryanair sent me three emails just after lunch which made me what can be best described as apoplectic.

My three flights to Europe had been cancelled and after many weeks time wasting, the Poundland bond villain who treats his staff like Dickensian orphans wrote to me saying "refunds will be processed within 20 working days back to the form of payment used for the original booking".

I feel as though I'm addicted to conflict, today he tried to give me travel vouchers, if I wanted a cash refund I had to go to a ChatBot with the intonation of a Sat Nav, that didn't want to chat.

Mr O'Leary is a man of remarkable gifts flawed by an absence of conscience, principle or scruples.

I suppose this is the risk you take when you try to lead a champagne lifestyle on a lemonade budget.

"Tell me lies, tell me sweet little lies
 (Tell me lies, tell me, tell me lies)
 Oh, no, no you can't disguise
 (You can't disguise, no you can't disguise)
 Tell me lies, tell me sweet little lies".

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.