Green and bare

I considered adding "it" to the end of the title. Ha! I don't know if the tree on the left is dead or a late bloomer.

Today's Jill's and my third anniversary. I never thought I'd even date anyone for a year. Now look at us. She got me a small roller coaster model and a Kennywood T-shirt, and I got her a blueprint plan of her favorite roller coaster.

My furlough has ended. It was good to be back at work, though it was also frustrating because we're understaffed because so many people are taking furloughs. My schedule for the next few weeks is bonkers. I had my weeklong furlough, work one day, off two days, work two days, paid day off, work three days, two days off, work one day, and then another week of furlough. I am not going to know what month it is!

Today's movie was "Jurassic Park."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.