Crummock from Brackenthwaite Hows

Please look large on Black - it simply doesn't work any other way!

Our weekly shopping trip to Cockermouth Aldi was combined with a drive past Crummock water. We parked in a layby and my intention was to take Deb on a walk back and through Lanthwaite woods (which I've done many times with guests). At a junction in the path, I noticed a narrow path leading up a gentle incline that I've never spotted before - another new path!

We walked up the gentle slope and found ourselves emerging from the woodland onto a low hill (called Brackenthwaite Hows - there was a sign on a deer gate). Giving us a view of Crummock from an angle I'd never seen before. 

Had to share it with you - shot as a panorama and stitched in lightroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.