Life in Laois

By JPolden

Happy horse

Another beautiful sunny day. Working from home so missing a bit of the sunshine but the lack of a commute adds 1.5 hours to my home time. Enjoying every minute of it. One of the silver linings of this lockdown.

Since my little old pony Flint passed away in Feb my two mares have become inseparable (theres a lot of screaming if one cant see the other). I have always wanted a connemara mare and maybe breed some foals but when faced with the decision to get a pony I couldnt help thinking of all the poor rescued ponies needing a loving home.

Today we have hopefully secured the adoption of a lovely pony who has had a rough start to life. More to come on this once all is confirmed!

Pic above is my beautiful Clover enjoying the sunshine

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.