Herr Amsel after the fight

I heard strange noises and saw something move under the lilac. It lasted and lasted and finally two male blackbirds fighting landed on the grass.
I have never seen that before.
Finally they seperated and one of them flew to the water bowl. I think, the fight shows in his feathers.

Two young blackbirds are hiding in the shrubs next to the lilac. The reason?

In the corona-battle I received 1500 facemasks at work today and will pass them on for our final apprenticeship exams. 4500 more and 65 bottles of hand disinfectant will follow until Friday.
What made me a little sad is another comment from a teacher I received today, something like "how can you go on holidays in times like this", referring to my holidays last week. I could have responded with what I thought, but didn't. Shake, shake, shake....

19:45; 20°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.