Full colour

No macro photo today.
Not yet. I haven't had the time and inspiration yet for an experiment.
I did search on youtube a bit, but mainly to understand the technical stuff when using extension tubes. I think I do by now.

For those who do not have a clue of what I'm talking about....take a look yesterdays blip.

Instead I'm blipping a photo of my garden today. This was my view when I came outside this morning. What colours! The blossom is at its best right now.

In a while (definitely with the current wind!) all those tiny pink leaves will be on my lawn. Always a pity, but somehow the wind is always too strong when the blossom is at its best.

The main news today, told during a long awaited press conference by prime minister Mark Rutte, was that our intelligent lockdown will be extended with a month, until May 20th. Elementary schools will open sooner, May 11th but in an adjusted way with smaller groups. That means that Annemarie (and Joke and Peter) will have go to back to work in a few weeks. We have mixed feelings about that, because they might be exposed to the virus sooner because not only children come to school, also colleagues and parents. Well, appropiate measures will be taken I guess.

Bas and Daan will have home-school until at least June 1st. By then their school probably will re-open in an adjusted "1.5 meter distance" way.
At that moment it's only a month until the summer holidays....

Hairdressers and physiotherapists will stay closed for at least another 4 weeks. Oops, that concerns me.....

In the meantime I'm grateful nothing has happened to my family and my parents in particular. They're standing strong in their home in Stadskanaal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.