INVERTEBRATE DAY

I've chosen the male Small White as my main blip because I didn't want to cause any arachnophobes to have a nasty moment with the picture of a Wolf Spider (extra - warning: may contain a spider), which scuttled out of some leaves in pursuit of the butterfly, but failed to catch it. Another extra is a Bee Fly, wings a blur, feeding on some of the last grape hyacinths in the old cemetery. I was pleased to find a small patch of English bluebells there, but they're far outnumbered by the Spanish ones.

I had a good outdoor day - sitting on the front doorstep catching the morning sun and chatting with a few passers-by, walking in the cemetery and then potting and pottering in the backyard this afternoon when the sun went round there. Add in three loads of washing, some online shopping and a large amount of eating which is beginning to have visible results, and it was a busy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.