He was so proud

Mummy, mummy, come and see what I've done - complete with a smile that said he was SO proud of himself.  I had to try and hide my reaction - of complete horror and amusement all combined!!!!   To make things worse (yes - it CAN get worse), he proudly told me he'd drawn me with 'lots of tummies'.  If you're going to get it wrong, just keep going.... 

Could not bring myself to tell him off - he realised he'd messed up so we had a chat about the benefits of paper when you want to draw.  It's still up there, maybe I should keep it as motivation to only be drawn with one tummy next time I feature on a PAPER drawing. 

Quiet day otherwise.  We did some schooling, some baking (brownies - yum - and that's why I have lots of tummies!), went out on scooters and then the husband took them out this afternoon to see a farmer friend who was working in local fields - clearly they watched from a distance.... 

Evening spent working and resisting chocolate brownies - and trying to get the youngest to sleep.  He's eventually fallen asleep on the sofa. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.