Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

Date night

Neil and I are having a night off tonight, Henry is at mum and dads and we're going out for a curry.

I had the day off work so I took Henry for a haircut before we headed over to mum and dads. He laughed and danced so much at my iPhone that I had to change apps because the barber was having difficulty cutting it straight at the back - makes a change, he usually screams and shakes his head!

When we got to mum and dads he made a beeline for the fruit bowl and kept giving us pieces of fruit, with accompanying "what's that?" - he struggled to pick the melon up but managed and kept giving it to dad!

I don't know why but I'm missing him like mad. I guess because he ended up staying here last week because of the snow. I keep thinking about him and wanting to cry and go and collect him - stupid hormones, I know he'll be having a great time and it will be nice to have a proper sleep tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.