Lightness of Being

Do like the garden at this time of the year, especially in the early morning light.
This late daffodil looked beautiful, it’s petals almost diaphanous.
Don’t know it’s name l had just labelled it white daff , not very helpful:-)
Had a very good sleep last night, we both slept through , can’t remember the last time that happened.
Got Mr P out into the garden for twenty minutes, it must seem so bright to him after being inside for so long.
I’ve just set up a order from our local deli to have bread and some treats delivered twice a week for the foreseeable future.
Also messaged the local chippy for fish and chips ( and mushy peas) to be delivered tomorrow.
I get a weekly delivery from the farm shop and the milkman ( it is a man ) delivers three times a week.
So we are not going short of anything.
Rebecca and my neighbour do the rest of my shopping.
Wonder if we will keep to these new ways when this strange time we are living in comes to an end.
I will still support them, as l did before but l look forward to going to the  shops again in person.
It would be good to see small local businesses thrive even though it is a bit more expensive.
I certainly won’t forget them and how much they have helped me out while we are sheltering.

In other news l’ve just had flowers and flour left on my doorstep.
Tulips and Self Raising respectively!

Thank you for the stars and hearts x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.