Morning light

I woke early this morning and peaked out at the colourful orange red morning light.  I decided to get up and head out to the sea for my walk this morning. The sun had just risen as I set off and I decided when at the sea front to walk along the riverside path as it was early enough for there not to be many others out.  This is taken as I walked along the path. A warmish sunny morning with plenty of birdsong but a bit early for much bird activity.  I watched as a son slowly glided by towards the sea. I continued my walk along the river taking the footbridge across to the other bank and returning to White Bridge.  By now it was apparent that it was almost high tide and I could see the grey mullet swimming nearby.  They were not there an hour ago so I am thinking they swim up with the incoming tide.  On the way back home I met another friend from the walking group who was just returning from a short run.

The day has turned into a very sunny warm one.  Time to plant some more seedlings before tonight Camera Club zoom meeting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.