A lovely walk this morning...

My blood test was booked for 11.15 which is fairly late for a fasting test but at the moment this surgery isn’t opening until 10.00 and the earlier slots were filled. 
So I had plenty of time to fit in a Waitrose shop before walking next door to the surgery. The unknown was how long I would have to queue firstly to get inside and secondly to checkout. 
The walk there takes 15 - 20 minutes so I allowed just over an hour. There was no queue to get in and no queue for the checkout so I was over half an hour early for the blood test. Knowing they don’t want to crowd the surgery I sat in the Wall in the sun to wait. We have a Sunday bus service but two buses passed and tried to pick me up (they never seem to come along with a full daily service if my shopping is too heavy and I want the bus) so I wandered down the road taking some photographs instead.
This lane is at the bottom of the hill and used to be the entrance to St Pierre Park Hotel’s golf club. They now have a car park around the corner so this lane isn’t used at all. Where the hotel is used to be Vimiera College...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.