Crowded Silence

By Crowded_Silence

Way Behind

Dad: What kind of Sim Card are these? 
My dad asked while flipping both of my ATM Cards in his hand.
Me: “Dad, they’re not sim cards. They are ATM cards.”
Dad: “Oh!”
Me: “They are used to withdraw money from ATM booths. There are these big box sized ATM machines inside the ATM booth where you can insert this card and press your pin code and amount. After that it will give you the money.”
Dad: “Wow!, then where does the money come from?”
Me: “From inside the box. The bankers put money inside those boxes so we can withdraw from there.”
I answered while working on my laptop.
Dad (Looking very astonished): “Stop joking around with me.”


This really happened and then I was laughing for so many days…. Sometimes we don’t realize that the gap between our and our parents' generations is so huge.
(Picture from my gallery)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.